Locking s2Member Roles/Capabilities
Why Lock Roles/Capabilities?
If you've customized your WordPress Roles/Capabilities in more advanced ways, and you'd like to make sure s2Member does not reset it's default set of Roles/Capabilities when you upgrade in the future, this trick is for you.
Instructions; How to Lock Roles/Capabilities
Create this directory and file:
<?php add_filter('ws_plugin__s2member_lock_roles_caps', '__return_true');
This will prevent future upgrades from resetting and/or re-configuring your Roles/Caps. In addition, this will disable the Reset Roles/Capabilities button in the Dashboard, under: s2Member → General Options → Membership Levels/Labels. Actually, the Reset Roles/Capabilities button is not disabled completely, but clicking the button does no good, because s2Member will simply return a message indicating that Roles/Capabilities have been locked by this Filter.